If you were incorrectly charged a cancellation fee, let us know why here. Please make sure you’ve selected the correct trip.

Cancellation fees are charged to compensate drivers for time invested in traveling to a rider’s pickup location.

When a driver is en route to your pickup location, you can use your app to cancel your ride request. Your account may be charged a cancellation fee. This depends on how much time has passed between when the driver accepted your request and when you cancel.

Drivers are also able to cancel a ride request. In this case, you may be charged a cancellation fee if the driver has already waited for several minutes at your pickup location.

Cancellation fees may differ depending on your city and selected vehicle option. Many cities have a 5 minute charge-free cancellation window. In other cities, you may be charged a fee for cancelling more than 2 minutes after a driver is en route to your pickup location.

Please note that Rent Trucks Easy places a temporary authorization hold on your payment method for the upfront trip fare. This will show up as a “pending” charge in your account. In the event the trip is cancelled, the authorization hold is immediately voided. Depending on your bank’s policy, this may take a few days to disappear. This is not a cancellation charge and will disappear when the void is processed.